Africa's Food Industry TV Talk Show

THIS INITIATIVE IS SPONSORED BY:

NEXT EDITION: JULY 23, 2021 - 14.00 EAT | 13.00 CAT | 12.00 WAT | 11.00 GMT

 

WE GO LIVE IN:

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

July 2021 Edition Topical Issues

State of the Grains & Milling industry in Zambia

Funding of the Grains Value Chain in Nigeria

Investing in Nutritious Foods in Africa

The Speakers

Andrew Chintala –  President, Millers Association of Zambia

Larry Moore – Public-Private Partnership Manager, West Africa Trade & Investment Hub, USAID

 

Past Editions of Food Business Africa Connect

Past Editions' Speakers

SAINT-FRANCIS TOHLANG – Corporate Communications & Public Affairs Director – East & Southern Africa Region, Nestlé 

Hemense Orkar – Vice President for Commercial Operations, AFEX Nigeria

Johnson Kiragu – Regional Program Director – East Africa,Partners in Food Solutions

John Kariuki Bidco Africa

About Food Business Africa Connect

The Food Business Africa Connect is your discovery channel, where some of Africa’s leading food industry and agriculture sector stakeholders meet digitally to discuss the opportunities, trends and challenges in the food and agro space in the Continent. 

For many observers, it is clear that the growth of the food industry in Africa over the last 30 or so years has been phenomenal.  Analysts contend that the industry is set to undergo further growth and sophistication, with more new entrants into the sector and mergers and acquisition activity expected to increase substantially. The pace of new investments and new product innovations is also projected to rise, while sustainability issues will continue to become mainstream across the Continent’s food and agro value chains.

The Food Business Africa Connect is your online magazine show, where you will meet the movers and shakers from the private, public, academia and non-profit sectors of the industry, as they engage with editors from Food Business Africa magazine, once every two months.